Skip to content
bk8

“Hold and Spin” on Pragmatic Play: seven games with the name compared, from a 500x 3×3 classic to a 20,000x cap

A dark slot grid with plain gold coins and diamonds locked in glowing gold frames and one empty cell, with sparks of light
Original AI-generated concept illustration. It is not a screenshot of any game.

Short answer — Seven Pragmatic Play slots carry “Hold and Spin” (or “Hold & Spin”) in the name on the official site. They share one mechanic: money symbols stick, and each new one resets the respin counter, usually to three. Six of them sit between 96.52% and 96.71% RTP. Big Bass – Hold & Spinner is the exception at 96.07%, while its Megaways version is 96.70%. The biggest figures are a full-grid wheel: Hot to Burn Hold and Spin states a 20,000x cap, and Joker’s Jewels Hold & Spin adds 10,000x for a full grid. We read all seven pages on 19 October 2026.

The respin rule is the same everywhere, so the differences are in how a full grid is rewarded and in the RTP. This guide sets them side by side.

The seven games

Game (official page) RTP Grid How the respin works Largest figure stated
Ultra Hold and Spin 96.70% 3×3 Respins; diamond money symbol up to 500x (diamond)
Dragon Hot Hold and Spin 96.70% 5 lines Only money symbols in Hold and Spin; full screen spins the Big Wheel wheel multipliers up to 5,000x
Joker's Jewels Hold & Spin 96.52% 5 lines 3+ money symbols: 3 respins; money up to 5,000x full grid +10,000x
Hot to Burn Hold and Spin 96.70% 5×3 5+ money: 4 respins; full grid spins 10x–5,000x wheel 20,000x max win
Floating Dragon Hold and Spin 96.71% 5×3 3 money symbols on middle reel; diamonds 100x–4,993x 5,000x max win
Big Bass – Hold & Spinner 96.07% 5×3 3 coins start the bonus; four lives reset by coins; diamonds not stated
Big Bass Hold & Spinner Megaways 96.70% Megaways Three respins reset by each cash prize; plus collect free spins with unlimited retriggers not stated
Table chart of RTP for seven Pragmatic Hold and Spin titles, six between 96.52 and 96.71 percent and Big Bass Hold and Spinner at 96.07 percent
Data from the official pages.

How a Hold and Spin round runs

When enough money symbols land, they lock in place and the other positions respin. Every new money symbol sticks and resets the counter. The round ends when the respins run out or the grid is full, and all values are paid. As an illustrative example of our own, on a ₱10 bet: the round starts with three coins of 2x, 5x and 3x. A new 10x coin resets the count, then three empty respins end the round. It pays 20x, or ₱200.

What a full grid is worth

The Big Bass versions use “lives”

Big Bass – Hold & Spinner starts its bonus with three coins and four “lives” rather than three respins, and lives reset whenever a coin lands. The Megaways version uses three respins and adds the usual fisherman free spins, with unlimited retriggers. The two differ by 0.63 RTP points: ₱393 against ₱330 of expected cost per ₱10,000 bet, by our calculation.

Which one to open

  1. For the largest stated ceiling, choose Hot to Burn Hold and Spin.
  2. For a full-grid prize you can name in advance, choose Joker’s Jewels Hold & Spin (10,000x).
  3. For quick 3×3 play, choose Ultra Hold and Spin.
  4. If you like Big Bass, the Megaways Hold & Spinner has the much better RTP of the two.

Before you play

Online gaming in the Philippines is for adults only (21+), so check the age rule and the licence of the platform you use. Set a budget and a time limit before you start. A full grid is rare, and most rounds end with only a few coins.

Sources (checked 19 October 2026): the seven Pragmatic Play game pages linked in the table. The round example and peso figures are our own calculation.

Play now Affiliate link · 21+